England Women’s World Cup fixtures: Full Lionesses schedule and route to final

England enter the World Cup as one of the favourites, as the Lionesses look to build on their European Championship victory last summer by winning the game’s biggest prize.

England reached the semi-finals in their last two World Cup appearances in 2015 and 2019 and dreams of going one step further in Australia and New Zealand.

Las Leonas gained valuable experience by winning a major title after their historic home win at the Euro Cup under the coaching of Sarina Wiegman.

The United States is looking to win its third consecutive World Cup, but England enter this summer’s tournament as the main contenders for its crown.

Here is everything you need to know.

Who are England playing against in the World Cup?

Las Leonas were among the top seeds before the World Cup draw and were placed in Group D, along with Porcelain, Denmark, as well as one of the winners of the interconfederation play-offs. that was where Haiti they defeated Senegal and then Chile to qualify for the World Cup for the first time and complete the group of four teams.

China, ranked 15th in the world, was among the lowest ranked teams in Pot 2, while Denmark, ranked 18th, was the best team in Pot 3. Haiti is ranked 57th in the world, the second lowest in the tournament.

When are the England group stage matches? (All BST start times)

July 22 – England v Haiti (10:30, Brisbane)

July 28 – England v Denmark (09:30, Sydney)

August 1 – China vs England (12:00, Adelaide)

What is England’s potential path to the final?

If England win Group D

August 7: Winners Group D vs Runners Up Group B (08:30, Brisbane)

August 12: Winner Match 54 vs Winner Match 56 (11:30am, Sydney)

August 16: Winner QF3 vs Winner QF4 (11:00, Sydney)

August 20: Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 (11:00, Sydney)

If England are runners-up in Group D

August 7: Runners-up Group B vs Runners-up Group D (11:30am, Sydney)

August 12: Winner Match 53 vs Winner Match 55 (08:00, Brisbane)

August 16: Winner QF3 vs Winner QF4 (11:00, Sydney)

August 20: Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 (11:00, Sydney)

What about the rest of the groups?

Group A: New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Switzerland

Group B: Australia, Republic of Ireland, Nigeria, Canada

Group C: Spain, Costa Rica, Zambia, Japan

Group D: England, Haiti, Denmark, China

Group E: United States, Vietnam, Holland, Portugal

Group F: France, Jamaica, Brazil, Panama

Group G: Sweden, South Africa, Italy, Argentina

Group H: Germany, Morocco, Colombia, South Korea

Full schedule of World Cup matches

(All BST start times)

Group stage:

Thursday 20 July

Group A: New Zealand vs Norway (08:00, Auckland)

Group B: Australia vs Republic of Ireland (11:00, Sydney)

friday july 21

Group B: Nigeria vs Canada (03:30, Melbourne)

Group A: Philippines vs Switzerland (06:00, Dunedin)

Group C: Spain vs Costa Rica (08:30, Wellington)

Saturday July 22

Group E: USA vs Vietnam (02:00, Auckland)

Group C: Zambia vs Japan (08:00 Hamilton)

Group D: England vs Haiti (10:30, Brisbane)

Group D: Denmark vs China (1:00 p.m., Perth)

sunday july 23

Group G: Sweden vs South Africa (06:00, Wellington)

Group E: Netherlands vs Portugal (08:30, Dunedin)

Group F: France vs Jamaica (11:00, Sydney)

Monday 24 July

Group G: Italy vs Argentina (07:00, Auckland)

Group H: Germany vs Morocco (09:30, Melbourne)

Group F: Brazil vs Panama (12:00, Adelaide)

tuesday july 25

Group H: Colombia vs. Republic of Korea (03:00, Sydney)

Group A: New Zealand vs Philippines (06:30, Dunedin)

Group A: Switzerland vs Norway (09:00, Hamilton)

wednesday july 26

Group C: Japan vs Costa Rica (06:00, Dunedin)

Group C: Spain vs Zambia (08:30, Auckland)

Group B: Canada vs Republic of Ireland (1:00 p.m., Perth)

Thursday 27 July

Group E: USA vs. Netherlands (02:00, Wellington)

Group E: Portugal vs Vietnam (08:30, Hamilton)

Group B: Australia vs Nigeria (11:00, Brisbane)

friday july 28

Group G: Argentina vs South Africa (01:00, Dunedin)

Group D: England vs Denmark (09:30, Sydney)

Group D: China vs Haiti (12:00, Adelaide)

Saturday 29 July

Group G: Sweden vs Italy (08:30, Wellington)

Group F: France vs Brazil (11:00, Brisbane)

Group F: Panama vs. Jamaica (1:30 p.m., Perth)

sunday july 30

Group H: Korea Republic vs Morocco (05:30, Adelaide)

Group A: Norway vs Philippines (08:00, Auckland)

Group A: Switzerland vs New Zealand (08:00, Dunedin)

Group H: Germany vs Colombia (10:30, Sydney)

Monday 31 July

Group C: Costa Rica vs. Zambia (08:00, Hamilton)

Group C: Japan vs Spain (08:00, Wellington)

Group B: Ireland vs Nigeria (11:00, Brisbane)

Group B: Canada vs Australia (11:00, Melbourne)

tuesday august 1

Group E: Vietnam vs Netherlands (08:00, Dunedin)

Group E: Portugal vs USA (08:00, Auckland)

Group D: Haiti vs Denmark (12:00, Perth)

Group D: China vs England (12:00, Adelaide)

Wednesday August 2

Group G: South Africa vs Italy (08:00, Wellington)

Group G: Argentina vs Sweden (08:00, Hamilton)

Group F: Jamaica vs Brazil (11:00, Melbourne)

Group F: Panama vs. France (11:00, Sydney)

Thursday 3 August

Group H: Korea Republic vs Germany (11:00, Brisbane)

Group H: Morocco vs Colombia (11:00, Perth)

knockout stages

Saturday August 5

Game 49: Group A Winners vs Group C Runners-Up (06:00, Auckland)

Game 50: Winners Group C vs Runners-up A (09:00, Wellington)

sunday 6 august

Match 51: Group E Winners vs Group G Runners-Up (03:00, Sydney)

Game 52: Group G Winners vs Group E Runners-Up (10:00, Melbourne)

monday august 7

Game 54: Winners Group D vs Runners Up Group B (08:30, Brisbane)

Game 53: Runners-up Group B vs Runners-up Group D (11:30, Sydney)

Tuesday 8 August

Match 56: Group H Winners vs Group F Runners-Up (09:00, Melbourne)

Match 55: Group F Winners vs Group H Runners-Up (12:00, Adelaide)

friday august 11

QF1: Winner Match 49 vs Winner Match 51 (02:00, Wellington)

QF2: Winner Match 50 vs. Winner Match 52 (08:30, Auckland)

Saturday August 12

QF3: Winning match 53 vs. Winning match 55 (08:00, Brisbane)

QF4: Winning match 54 vs. Winning match 56 (11:30, Sydney)

tuesday august 15

SF1: Winner QF1 vs Winner QF 2 (09:00, Auckland)

Wednesday August 16

SF2: Winner QF3 vs Winner QF4 (11:00, Sydney)

Saturday August 19

Play-off for 3rd place: Loser SF1 vs Loser SF2 (09:00, Brisbane)

sunday august 20

Final: Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 (11:00, Sydney)

party venues


Sydney (Australia Stadium, 83,500)

Sydney (Sydney Soccer Stadium, 42,512)

Brisbane (Lang Park, 52,263)

Melbourne (Melbourne Rectangular Stadium, 30,000)

Perth (Perth Rectangular Stadium, 22,225)

Adelaide (Hindmarsh Stadium, 16,500)

New Zealand

Auckland (Eden Park, 48,276)

Wellington (Wellington Regional Stadium, 39,000)

Dunedin (Forsyth Barr Stadium, 28,744)

Hamilton (Waikato Stadium, 25,111)

Leave a Comment